MHCC Receives Community Service Award from the Broadway Democrats


From left to right: Broadway Dems district leaders Paula Diamond Roman and Curtis Arluck, MHCC Board Members Laura Friedman, Lalla Grimes, Robert Stern, Kyle Haver, Dave Robinson, Barry Weinberg, and Harry Schwartz. ¬†MHCC received the award “For its tireless advocacy on behalf of the residents of Morningside Heights, striving to maintain the character and integrity of the community in the face of unchecked over-development and supporting commonsense planning for the future of Morningside Heights.” ¬†Attending the April 29th event at 107 West were Congressman Jerold Nadler, State Assembly Member Daniel O’Donnell, Council Member Mark Levine, State Senator Brian Benjamin, Comptroller Scott Stringer, Public Advocate Letitia James (who also received an award), Council Member Bill Perkins, and State Senate candidate Robert Jackson.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s